Climate change planning areas

>  West Gippsland CMA

Five broad climate change planning areas are described in the West Gippsland Regional NRM Climate Change Strategy:

1. Coastal landscapes (including Bunurong Coast, Corner Inlet and Mullungdung)

2. Gippsland Lakes and Hinterland (including the Latrobe River system)

3. Strzelecki Ranges

4. Victorian Alps

5. Wilsons Promontory

These areas were identified as sharing similar landscape and socio-demographic features, as well as clusters of high value natural assets that are vulnerable to climate change. A suite of climate change adaptation and mitigation strategies and options for their implementation are provided in the Strategy for each of the planning areas.

Please click on the map tab above to view a map demonstrating the five climate change planning areas.